Hints and Tips - Sunrise Software

Q1: We have a user of the software who has left the company. How can I delete their user account without losing reference to their calls?

Hint: In Sunrise Enterprise (4.07 onwards) there is a feature called Retire User. This feature flags a user account as being retired. In essence, this means that when a User of the system attempts to assign a call to another user any retired users do not appear in the list to select from.

Previously, the most common way to control leavers was to move them into a Team called Leavers and then filter out these users via the Teams drop down list on the assign internal dialogue box.

Retire User is a check box available against a users account from within Sunrise System Manager > Users.

 

Q2: Is there a way of remote controlling a user’s machine from within Sunrise?

Hint: Sunrise Professional and Enterprise integrate with one of two remote control packages. These are Timbuktu and VNC.

If either of these packages are installed (on both the Sunrise Users machine and the customers), then remote control functionality is available if the following conditions are met. An item must be linked to the call record, and that item must have the IP address of that machine recorded.

The Sunrise User will then have the option to Control Remote Machine, Observe Remote Machine, Exchange Files and Intercom to Remote Machine.

These options are available from the Action menu option in the main Sunrise Client module. When any of these operations is selected, a history action is automatically applied to the call record.

 

Q3: How do I organise product training for my staff?

Hint: To organise training for your staff you should review the course calendar available within the Education section on this website www.sunrisesw.com and find appropriate dates for the course you wish your staff to attend. For more information and any questions on product training, please contact the training team on +44 (0)20 8391 9000.

Previously, the most common way to control leavers was to move them into a Team called Leavers and then filter out these users via the Teams drop down list on the assign internal dialogue box.

Retire User is a check box available against a users account from within Sunrise System Manager > Users.

 

Q2: Is there a way of remote controlling a user’s machine from within Sunrise?

Hint: Sunrise Professional and Enterprise integrate with one of two remote control packages. These are Timbuktu and VNC.

If either of these packages are installed (on both the Sunrise Users machine and the customers), then remote control functionality is available if the following conditions are met. An item must be linked to the call record, and that item must have the IP address of that machine recorded.

The Sunrise User will then have the option to Control Remote Machine, Observe Remote Machine, Exchange Files and Intercom to Remote Machine.

These options are available from the Action menu option in the main Sunrise Client module. When any of these operations is selected, a history action is automatically applied to the call record.

 

Q3: How do I organise product training for my staff?

Hint: To organise training for your staff you should review the course calendar available within the Education section on this website www.sunrisesw.com and find appropriate dates for the course you wish your staff to attend. For more information and any questions on product training, please contact the training team on +44 (0)20 8391 9000.

Would you like to learn more about Sunrise?